What our customers say

We always strive to deliver outstanding service and we measure our success by what our clients say about us.

All of these client comments are taken from Allagents.co.uk – the independent review website.

If you want to see the originals, just click on the link on the right.

  • James and Sarah

    (5 Stars)
    14 February, 2019

    Rented a properly from Pacitti Jones and had no issues with the company from start to finish. Their online maintenance reporting system is easy to use. Staff are quick to respond to any questions or queries you have. Mainly dealing with Mikki, we found she was attentive and knowledgeable. David attened our march out and was realistic and a man of his word. Would rent from them again in the future and would recommend to friends and family.

  • Gillian

    (5 Stars)
    12 February, 2019

    I was looking to remortgage to a new lender, I had no experience of this and thought this would be quite a daunting task, however Dougal explained the process very clearly and helped me find a better mortgage deal. He was very helpful and provided good impartial advice, I would definitely recommend him.

  • Andrewbru2002

    (5 Stars)
    11 February, 2019

    We decided to invite a few different estate agents to view our flat prior to selling and both my wife and I felt Pacitti Jones were the right team for the job. We were impressed with Craig, Alison and Alice's professionalism and enthusiasm for selling our property, whilst also clearly having a good knowledge of the local market. The fee agreed was fair and we all agreed that our property was worth more than what other estate agents believed. In the end our property sold in 6 days and the excellent negotiation and communication skills displayed by the team ensured we received an offer that was agreeable and accepted by ourselves very quickly. To date a job very well done by the team and we would thoroughly recommend them above anyone else to sell your property in the Southside area.

  • Angeline Thomson

    (5 Stars)
    11 February, 2019

    From our initial meeting with Fionna until the completion of the sale of our flat, we cannot thank or praise Fionna enough for her positive, caring and professionalism during a very stressful time. Always at the end of the phone, keeping us up to date with enquiries, viewings and feedback and keeping us smiling throughout the process. Respectful and with a caring manner which we very much appreciated. Fantastic lady.

  • Hillfoots chappy.

    (4 Stars)
    6 February, 2019

    Happy with the way the property was presented on their site and delighted with the price they managed to get fro our property. I was however not at all happy with the Surveyors who produced the home report. In the draft form there were glaring mistakes that should not have been made from such a supposedly professional outfit. An issue after selling which had to be raised with them was dealt with to my complete satisfaction.

  • Clare Swan

    (5 Stars)
    6 February, 2019

    Julie has been great, so helpful in answering all my questions and also helping with my house search as well as selling

  • Mr A Gordon

    (5 Stars)
    6 February, 2019

    Very smooth and efficient. Always able to take calls and enquiries. Very helpful and proactive in their advice and instruction

  • ARR

    (5 Stars)
    6 February, 2019

    We have recently sold our home with Pacitti Jones. It can be a bit of a lottery choosing the most appropriate estate agent, but PJ were a good choice for us. The staff were proactive, diligent, responsive, helpful and committed. We don't have any concerns or complaints and it ended up being a fairly painless process! Phew! Thanks and well done.

  • D Mccabe

    (5 Stars)
    1 February, 2019

    From the minute Paul visited to help with putting our home on the market to the excellent service we received from Julie and Lynne throughout the short time our home was on the market we received nothing but first class service.

  • 91 Ardmay

    (5 Stars)
    1 February, 2019

    We first contacted Lynne @ Pacitti Jones Burnside to seek advice as to how to approach the sale of our current property and purchase of our new property. She immediately gave us thorough, detailed information and gave recommendations for our best approach. What felt like such a daunting task was easily broken down into manageable steps and everything was made clear to us. We were put in direct contact with everyone we needed from legal to sales and valuations with the added bonus of mortgage advice in between. The communication was incredible from the outset. We got the sense that it was a team effort across PJ's and we immediately felt in safe hands after working with Lynne! Everything from there was very seamless and PJs staff undertook each stage with upmost professionalism. We found the valuation with Paul to be very well conducted and again we felt in safe hands with someone who clearly knew not only the type of property being sold, but also the buyers psychology on an open market. He arrived with a clear strategy that we were confident in and it most certainly paid off. The photographer was very professional and showcased the property exactly how we envisioned. The quality of marketing material is superior. The online portal made everything very streamlined when the sale went live and Julie was our key contact. Our property proved way more popular than we expected and we had to stop taking viewings after 3 days on the market. We had regular updates with Julie on a daily basis which helped keep us sane through a very chaotic and tiring 2.5 weeks of viewings! The out of hours contact line was also very useful, and the various staff members we dealt with addressed issues with viewings very promptly and again communication all round was second-to-none. The portal allowed us to provide two-way feedback on viewers which helped us all throughout the process. We managed to get through over 70 viewings before closing and we were delighted with the sale price achieved on our property, and the time Julie dedicated to discussion our offers and options. It has been a very bittersweet time selling a house that we love and that has truly been like home, but the staff at PJs have made a typically stressful process seamless and structured through their knowledge and service - we were in good hands! We cannot thank them or recommend them enough!

  • Karen

    (5 Stars)
    31 January, 2019

    Dougal took the stress out of the whole process! He offers a wide range of experience and impartial mortgage advice. Excellent service and really easy to approach with any queries.

  • Karen kennedy

    (5 Stars)
    25 January, 2019

    Selling my mother in laws house was a simple and straightforward experience with pacitti Jones.i dealt with more than one member of staff and they were all great, but Romona was the one who called the most and kept me informed of the process throughout. We shared a laugh or two . Would thoroughly recommend this professional and friendly estate agent

  • Mr Bennett

    (5 Stars)
    24 January, 2019

    I'd like to thank Pacitti Jones on providing a 1st class service on the sale of our home. Excellent initial advice from Paul followed on by superb support and communications by Julie, Lynne and Onpreeya through a very busy 2 weeks. Also worth noting the marketing photography and text was very professional.

  • Jonathan

    (5 Stars)
    23 January, 2019

    Many thanks to Mikki at Pacitti Jones for making us feel that we were always able to get in touch and know that Mikki would sort out things and get back to us to ensure that this stressful time was made much easier.

  • Raluca

    (5 Stars)
    18 January, 2019

    I am very satisfied with Pacitti Jones. I bought a flat with their help and i am more than happy. I wanted to change the mortgage with another bank and Dougal, an excelent mortgage adviser helped us. He is the same person that helped us obtain a very good mortgage when we bought the flat and that s why we returned to him after 2 years. We are very happy and we recommend him to everybody. He is very good and he is very quick. Regarding the flat or any other thing related to real estate, we will always go to pacitti jones and to Dougal

  • Apurve Kaushik

    (5 Stars)
    17 January, 2019

    AK helped my sort out all that was financially required to buy my first home on my own, turned what could have been a very stressful experience into one that was completely stress free. He stayed in constant touch with me throughout the whole process. Therefore i would highly recommend him to anyone who wants to have a stress free purchase.

  • McC FAMILY.

    (5 Stars)
    14 January, 2019

    CAN't RATE THIS OFFICE ENOUGH, FROM START TO FINISH, ON GIVING US SOUND ADVICE WHEN PUTTING OUR HOUSE ON THE MARKET, TAKING AND PUTTING PHOTOGRAPHS ONLINE, ALL THE ADVERTISING AND VIEWINGS, KEEPING US INFORMED EVERY STEP OF THE WAY LEADING EVENTUALLY TO A VERY QUICK SALE.

  • Catriona

    (5 Stars)
    11 January, 2019

    Dougal has helped me with all of my mortgage applications over the last decade – that's at least two changes of home and several remortgages. I'm always impressed with his expertise and professionalism, he knows his job inside out and has a perspective way beyond what I've experienced with other advisers. He is calm, sensible and makes the process seem easy, giving me the information and reassurance needed to make difficult financial decisions. I recommend Dougal 100% and encourage anyone looking for mortgage advice to get in touch with him.

  • John Martin

    (5 Stars)
    9 January, 2019

    Both Maxine and Jennifer where constantly in communication with myself and giving feedback and updates on all viewers and interests. All viewings where confirmed via email and we were given courtesy calls the following day after viewing checking the viewers attended on time. Would use PJ in any future sales by myself.

  • Suzanne Ritchie

    (5 Stars)
    9 January, 2019

    Dougal has assisted my husband and I with our mortgage applications for the past 9 years now. From buying new homes to remortgage applications, his help and advice has been invaluable every time. Dougal helps to make what can be a very stressful time seem effortless. His professionalism and knowledge of the financial sector is second to none and we certainly would not approach anyone else now for help with our financial matters and mortgage applications. Dougal has a lovely, down to earth manner and you just know he will endeavour to seek the right deal for you. I cannot rate Dougal highly enough and would complete recommend his services to others. Thank You! Mr & Mrs Ritchie

  • Stew Em

    (5 Stars)
    7 January, 2019

    Apurve was so helpful in arranging two of our mortgages, we would not hesitate to recommend working with him. He was brilliantly flexible and patient when we changed our plans and really knowledgable in the advice he could give us.

  • James Murdoch

    (5 Stars)
    4 January, 2019

    Would like to thank all staff especially Julie Graham for their help and consideration in this process. Also for keeping us updated in all matters. Very much appreciated.

  • Hippo

    (5 Stars)
    4 January, 2019

    AK helped me through the process of buying my new property from start to finish, gave me some great advice and took a lot of the stress out of the experience. Thanks.

  • Lorraine Hosie

    (5 Stars)
    3 January, 2019

    Dougal has now arranged 2 mortgages for me and I can't recommend him enough. Not only a lovely person, he has found me excellent deals both times with no fee. For my remortgage, this was done entirely over email with no need for a face to face meeting, which was brilliantly convenient. I'd recommend Dougal to friends and family in a heartbeat.

  • McGuire

    (5 Stars)
    20 December, 2018

    I highly recommend speaking to AK if you in a special circumstance. AK can source all lenders for you to get the mortgage you need. Im on Mat leave and the bank i was with not willing to lend us the money we hoped for. Thanks to AK he is able to find a bank and now we moved in in time ready for the newborn.

  • Thomas H

    (5 Stars)
    20 December, 2018

    AK guided me through the very daunting and exciting process of buying my first home. He isn't just a mortgage broker, his expertise extends far beyond. AK went the extra mile to continually ensure that my needs and worrys were taken care of. Thoroughly recommend his services.

  • J G Gault

    (5 Stars)
    19 December, 2018

    Pacitti Jones have handled sale of several properties for me in the past. On this occasion Maxine, Lorraine, Jennifer and Colin have been helpful, friendly and professional in contact with me - in loco parentis for the seller, my son who lives abroad.

  • Jaques Du Molay

    (5 Stars)
    19 December, 2018

    Maxine was part of the team that sold our house. Certain parts of the sale were of a delicate nature and Maxine dealt with them with great integrity and professionalism. Many thanks Maxine, thoroughly recommended.

  • Fiona

    (5 Stars)
    17 December, 2018

    We had many issues with the sale of our house and Fionna and the staff at Pacitti Jones were outstanding in their support for us. All the staff at Pacitti Jones absolutely went above and beyond what we initially expected in order for us to be able to achieve the most optimum outcome. They were fantastic, helped us with all sorts of challenges and were encouraging and supportive throughout. I'd recommend them highly.

  • Jane Cessford and Kendell Cummings

    (5 Stars)
    14 December, 2018

    My wife and I recently sold our house and I cannot believe how quickly and efficiently Pacitti Jones made the whole process. From our initial chat with David about possibly selling with Pacitti Jones to the final transaction process with Fiona in the office, every aspect was incredibly professional and put our minds at ease. I would highly recommend anyone to use Pacitti Jones as their estate agent because I would do so in a heartbeat.

  • Mhairi H

    (5 Stars)
    14 December, 2018

    I cannot speak highly enough of the service provided by Dougal for advising on my mortgage. He made the whole process very straight forward and was very prompt in responding to any queries that I had. It was reassuring to have someone advising you who knew what they were talking about, whilst keeping things simple and easily understandable. Aside from returning to Dougal for further advise once my fixed mortgage was coming to an end, I have already recommended his services to colleagues and friends. I have been that impressed by his service that I will continue to do so.

  • Aigars/Sheila

    (5 Stars)
    13 December, 2018

    Apurve Kaushik was very professional from the first meeting we had with him and he handled our case exceptionally well. He recommended us the right mortgage provider and made sure that the mortgage application process went smoothly. Because of his industry experience, quick and smart decision making skills, we were able to purchase our property. He also advised us accurately on any paper work we had to submit and helped us with the insurances needed.

  • L Ward

    (5 Stars)
    12 December, 2018

    Highly recommend AK's services. Having used a different agency previously when buying my first house, the difference when dealing with AK was obvious buying my second from the onset. Very knowledgeable of the market and his advice with regards to the mortgages and life insurance where invaluable and took the headache away from us organising everything else we needed to whilst moving. Follow up service has been continued to the same high standard.

  • Linda

    (5 Stars)
    11 December, 2018

    The devils to move home after 22 years was not an easy one. Apurve handled our mortgage and insurances in a calm seamless way, taking the stress for us. We can't thank him enough for the high calibration service he provided. We have recommended him to our daughter who will looking to move home in the coming year. Thank you AK

  • Caitlyn McDermid and Jack Channing

    (5 Stars)
    10 December, 2018

    AK made buying our first house together super easy, ensuring that everything went as smooth as possible and keeping us informed at every stage of the process. He was quick and consistent when responding to any queries or concerns we had through both email and phone calls. He was extremely proactive ensuring that any problems we had were dealt with efficiently. Not only did he make my first time buying experience less stressful, but was also very supportive in the selling of my partners previous property. AK is a credit to Pacitti Jones. We could not recommended AK or Pacitti Jones enough and would definitely go back to them again in the future.

  • Andrew

    (5 Stars)
    7 December, 2018

    We recently just went through a house purchase and the service we received from AK was outstanding always on hand to offer support and answer any questions. We never had to phone him once any updates he was straight on the phone to us informing us and guiding us straight through the full process. If you choose to use AK you won't be disappointed I can assure you of that.

  • Diarmuid Mc

    (5 Stars)
    7 December, 2018

    Apurve was "on the ball" regarding our successful mortgage application and house purchase. He was proactive and supportive throughout a protracted process. Most importantly he was very knowledgeable and applied his expertise to our specific situation productively. Apurve was also very helpful in sourcing appropriate life insurance cover for us.

  • Lesley

    (5 Stars)
    7 December, 2018

    AK provided me and my husband with a first class service, taking the stress and hassle out of searching for our mortgage and life insurance. He is very knowledgable of the market and went the extra mile for us which we really appreciated. I highly recommend AK and Pacitti Jones, Lenzie.

  • Drawg

    (5 Stars)
    6 December, 2018

    We have used dougal's services twice now and he has always been very helpful with finding a great mortgage.

  • Marina

    (5 Stars)
    6 December, 2018

    We had a great experience. Everything was completed quickly and professionally. AK gave us detailed explanation on everything and answered all question we had in great details. Purchase and mortgage deal was completed in required time scale. Would definitely recommend.

  • Diane, Kirkintilloch

    (5 Stars)
    6 December, 2018

    Apurve made the process so much smoother for me - I really didn't have a clue about so many things. From sorting out my mortgage to keeping me on track with all the paperwork, it was the equivalent of an adult comfort blanket!

  • Amy Webster

    (5 Stars)
    6 December, 2018

    As first time buyers, we entered into this process not knowing anything. AK handled everything for us and explained every step of the way which helped a great deal when dealing with such a big purchase. Everything from mortgage advise, offer, insurance advice and tying up for completion, we felt well informed and knew what the next step was, every step of the process. We couldn't recommend the Pacitti Jones team enough, AK is a credit to them.

  • Gary Howson

    (5 Stars)
    6 December, 2018

    Having viewed a few houses Pacitti Jones were selling, we were happy with there service. We weren't having a positive experience with our original Mortgage Broker so decided to give Pacitti and Apurve Kaushik a chance. Apurve Worked tirelessly to get us the morgatge we needed despite some set backs. He always kept us updated and replied to our calls and emails in a timely manner. He gave what I believe to be great advice without being pushy! We then focused our house search on Pacitti's stock, as after some previous bad experiences they had earnt our trust. Colin and the sales team done a fantastic job keeping in contact also. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Pacitti Jones & Apurve Kaushik. Thank you for everything you made a very stressful time that little bit easier.

  • Connor O'Neill

    (5 Stars)
    6 December, 2018

    AK was extremely helpful throughout the whole of the purchasing process, going above and beyond to achieve the best deal which suited my needs whilst working within my budget. He was very flexible and happy to accommodate meeting after working hours to work around me. AK kept in touch regularly to keep me updated on what stage the mortgage process was at, chasing the relevant parties when appropriate. it was an enjoyable experience dealing with Apurve and would definitely recommend his services.

  • vivek misra

    (5 Stars)
    5 December, 2018

    Very helpful and will work hard to find the right mortgage for your needs. Good explanation of mortgage Will always get back to you via email or phone

  • ELT22

    (5 Stars)
    5 December, 2018

    AK helped my partner and I get on the property ladder earlier in 2018. When we began the daunting task of buying our first home in May 2018 AK was there to answer all of our questions and deal with all of our queries. His advice was sound and genuine and we could not recommend him more! He made the whole experience so much easier and less stressful. We can't thank you enough AK!

  • JacW

    (5 Stars)
    4 December, 2018

    We first met Dougal in 2016 when we were looking to purchase our first property. Dougal advised us on what our best options were for first time buyers, he was always there to help us when we had queries etc. Our mortgage was up for review 2 years later when we went and met Dougal again, he was very helpful and talked us through the process and why it would benefit us to change mortgages. I would highly recommend Dougal as a mortgage adviser and will continue to use him in the future.

  • Andrew

    (5 Stars)
    3 December, 2018

    We have had excellent service from Pacciti Jones during a lengthy sale which fell through once. We had a long stream of viewers through the property until one offered an acceptable price. After unsatisfactory dealings with other agents it was good to work with a thoroughly professional outfit.

  • Alastair M

    (5 Stars)
    27 November, 2018

    I found both Maxine and Jennifer to be extremely helpful during the period when I was selling my house. They arranged viewing times to meet my personal timetable and kept me fully up to date with feedback and comments from viewers. They were also able to provide sound advice when offers started to be made.