What our customers say

We always strive to deliver outstanding service and we measure our success by what our clients say about us.

All of these client comments are taken from Allagents.co.uk – the independent review website.

If you want to see the originals, just click on the link on the right.

  • Jane Cessford and Kendell Cummings

    (5 Stars)
    14 December, 2018

    My wife and I recently sold our house and I cannot believe how quickly and efficiently Pacitti Jones made the whole process. From our initial chat with David about possibly selling with Pacitti Jones to the final transaction process with Fiona in the office, every aspect was incredibly professional and put our minds at ease. I would highly recommend anyone to use Pacitti Jones as their estate agent because I would do so in a heartbeat.

  • Mhairi H

    (5 Stars)
    14 December, 2018

    I cannot speak highly enough of the service provided by Dougal for advising on my mortgage. He made the whole process very straight forward and was very prompt in responding to any queries that I had. It was reassuring to have someone advising you who knew what they were talking about, whilst keeping things simple and easily understandable. Aside from returning to Dougal for further advise once my fixed mortgage was coming to an end, I have already recommended his services to colleagues and friends. I have been that impressed by his service that I will continue to do so.

  • Aigars/Sheila

    (5 Stars)
    13 December, 2018

    Apurve Kaushik was very professional from the first meeting we had with him and he handled our case exceptionally well. He recommended us the right mortgage provider and made sure that the mortgage application process went smoothly. Because of his industry experience, quick and smart decision making skills, we were able to purchase our property. He also advised us accurately on any paper work we had to submit and helped us with the insurances needed.

  • L Ward

    (5 Stars)
    12 December, 2018

    Highly recommend AK's services. Having used a different agency previously when buying my first house, the difference when dealing with AK was obvious buying my second from the onset. Very knowledgeable of the market and his advice with regards to the mortgages and life insurance where invaluable and took the headache away from us organising everything else we needed to whilst moving. Follow up service has been continued to the same high standard.

  • Linda

    (5 Stars)
    11 December, 2018

    The devils to move home after 22 years was not an easy one. Apurve handled our mortgage and insurances in a calm seamless way, taking the stress for us. We can't thank him enough for the high calibration service he provided. We have recommended him to our daughter who will looking to move home in the coming year. Thank you AK

  • Caitlyn McDermid and Jack Channing

    (5 Stars)
    10 December, 2018

    AK made buying our first house together super easy, ensuring that everything went as smooth as possible and keeping us informed at every stage of the process. He was quick and consistent when responding to any queries or concerns we had through both email and phone calls. He was extremely proactive ensuring that any problems we had were dealt with efficiently. Not only did he make my first time buying experience less stressful, but was also very supportive in the selling of my partners previous property. AK is a credit to Pacitti Jones. We could not recommended AK or Pacitti Jones enough and would definitely go back to them again in the future.

  • Andrew

    (5 Stars)
    7 December, 2018

    We recently just went through a house purchase and the service we received from AK was outstanding always on hand to offer support and answer any questions. We never had to phone him once any updates he was straight on the phone to us informing us and guiding us straight through the full process. If you choose to use AK you won't be disappointed I can assure you of that.

  • Diarmuid Mc

    (5 Stars)
    7 December, 2018

    Apurve was "on the ball" regarding our successful mortgage application and house purchase. He was proactive and supportive throughout a protracted process. Most importantly he was very knowledgeable and applied his expertise to our specific situation productively. Apurve was also very helpful in sourcing appropriate life insurance cover for us.

  • Lesley

    (5 Stars)
    7 December, 2018

    AK provided me and my husband with a first class service, taking the stress and hassle out of searching for our mortgage and life insurance. He is very knowledgable of the market and went the extra mile for us which we really appreciated. I highly recommend AK and Pacitti Jones, Lenzie.

  • Drawg

    (5 Stars)
    6 December, 2018

    We have used dougal's services twice now and he has always been very helpful with finding a great mortgage.

  • Marina

    (5 Stars)
    6 December, 2018

    We had a great experience. Everything was completed quickly and professionally. AK gave us detailed explanation on everything and answered all question we had in great details. Purchase and mortgage deal was completed in required time scale. Would definitely recommend.

  • Diane, Kirkintilloch

    (5 Stars)
    6 December, 2018

    Apurve made the process so much smoother for me - I really didn't have a clue about so many things. From sorting out my mortgage to keeping me on track with all the paperwork, it was the equivalent of an adult comfort blanket!

  • Amy Webster

    (5 Stars)
    6 December, 2018

    As first time buyers, we entered into this process not knowing anything. AK handled everything for us and explained every step of the way which helped a great deal when dealing with such a big purchase. Everything from mortgage advise, offer, insurance advice and tying up for completion, we felt well informed and knew what the next step was, every step of the process. We couldn't recommend the Pacitti Jones team enough, AK is a credit to them.

  • Gary Howson

    (5 Stars)
    6 December, 2018

    Having viewed a few houses Pacitti Jones were selling, we were happy with there service. We weren't having a positive experience with our original Mortgage Broker so decided to give Pacitti and Apurve Kaushik a chance. Apurve Worked tirelessly to get us the morgatge we needed despite some set backs. He always kept us updated and replied to our calls and emails in a timely manner. He gave what I believe to be great advice without being pushy! We then focused our house search on Pacitti's stock, as after some previous bad experiences they had earnt our trust. Colin and the sales team done a fantastic job keeping in contact also. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Pacitti Jones & Apurve Kaushik. Thank you for everything you made a very stressful time that little bit easier.

  • Connor O'Neill

    (5 Stars)
    6 December, 2018

    AK was extremely helpful throughout the whole of the purchasing process, going above and beyond to achieve the best deal which suited my needs whilst working within my budget. He was very flexible and happy to accommodate meeting after working hours to work around me. AK kept in touch regularly to keep me updated on what stage the mortgage process was at, chasing the relevant parties when appropriate. it was an enjoyable experience dealing with Apurve and would definitely recommend his services.

  • vivek misra

    (5 Stars)
    5 December, 2018

    Very helpful and will work hard to find the right mortgage for your needs. Good explanation of mortgage Will always get back to you via email or phone

  • ELT22

    (5 Stars)
    5 December, 2018

    AK helped my partner and I get on the property ladder earlier in 2018. When we began the daunting task of buying our first home in May 2018 AK was there to answer all of our questions and deal with all of our queries. His advice was sound and genuine and we could not recommend him more! He made the whole experience so much easier and less stressful. We can't thank you enough AK!

  • JacW

    (5 Stars)
    4 December, 2018

    We first met Dougal in 2016 when we were looking to purchase our first property. Dougal advised us on what our best options were for first time buyers, he was always there to help us when we had queries etc. Our mortgage was up for review 2 years later when we went and met Dougal again, he was very helpful and talked us through the process and why it would benefit us to change mortgages. I would highly recommend Dougal as a mortgage adviser and will continue to use him in the future.

  • Andrew

    (5 Stars)
    3 December, 2018

    We have had excellent service from Pacciti Jones during a lengthy sale which fell through once. We had a long stream of viewers through the property until one offered an acceptable price. After unsatisfactory dealings with other agents it was good to work with a thoroughly professional outfit.

  • Alastair M

    (5 Stars)
    27 November, 2018

    I found both Maxine and Jennifer to be extremely helpful during the period when I was selling my house. They arranged viewing times to meet my personal timetable and kept me fully up to date with feedback and comments from viewers. They were also able to provide sound advice when offers started to be made.

  • Dale

    (5 Stars)
    26 November, 2018

    I've used Dougal Robson five times now for mortgage advice and arranging. I wouldn't go to anyone else! He is totally reliable and goes the extra mile to help you secure your mortgage. On top of his knowledge and experience, Dougal is really kind and personable, he is a pleasure to work with and I recommend him wholeheartedly.

  • Andrew

    (5 Stars)
    21 November, 2018

    It was my first time selling a home and i used Pacitti jones as a few had sold in my area, I was delighted from start to finish with the handling of the sale and the professionalism. I never felt i had to chase up for any info and was happy to leave all the handling with the team who ran with it. It took out a lot of stress and the help received was extremely valuable being that i knew little about selling a home before this. The marketing and photographer was brilliant and the solicitor that was recommended was better than i could have imagined. I can't imagine using another estate agents if i ever need to and would and have recommended to others.

  • Margaret

    (5 Stars)
    21 November, 2018

    A truly professional turnkey service right from the start. Selling my Mum's house was always going to be hard but Craig, Alison and the team were always available when I called for advice. Communication was excellent - I never needed to chase up for feed back as regular updates were provided consistently throughout. What impressed me the most was that I always felt the team were working completely in my interest and that I was most definitely was the client. Having had a fairly recent experience (in selling my own property) with another major estate agent,I know this is not always the case!

  • L Ward

    (5 Stars)
    21 November, 2018

    I can't recommend everyone at the Stirling branch enough! As it was the first time I have sold a house, I had questions throughout and David from the initial meeting took the time to cover everything fully so I understood every step. This service was continued by Fiona equally. Everyone was really professional and personal throughout the process allowing me to sell the house confidentially and without hassle.

  • J Laidlaw

    (5 Stars)
    19 November, 2018

    Maxine's help and advice were invaluable to me when I faced the task of selling my brother's house after he passed away. Although I live quite a distance away she gave me so much advice, arranged viewings and kept me updated at all times. The property sold very quickly. Jennifer was alo very helpful. I had excellent service and would highly recommend.

  • Stuart

    (5 Stars)
    19 November, 2018

    Maxine was very helpful and very understanding at a very stressful time. With her help we got there in the end.

  • Lauren

    (5 Stars)
    19 November, 2018

    Dougal was recommended to us by a friend. As first time buyers, Dougal was incredibly helpful and made the whole process easy to understand and stress-free. He found us the best mortgage deal as well as providing advice on home and life insurance. When we were approaching the end of our fixed term deal, we contacted Dougal who advised us on the best deals and again, made the process very straightforward. We have recommended Dougal to numerous friends.

  • Liz McConnell

    (5 Stars)
    12 November, 2018

    Craig and Allison have been superb throughout the selling process. My property did not generate the anticipated response and both Allison and Craig were incredibly supportive and responsive. They advised me in terms of strategy but also listened to my views. I received regular updates and when my property came under offer communication was second to none. I cant thank them enough

  • Claire Tuck

    (5 Stars)
    9 November, 2018

    We would recommend Pacitti Jones. David came out to value our house at a time that was convenient to us. He is pleasant, and has a wealth of experience. The photos he took were outstanding. Fionna was very helpful too, and helped us with the many queries we had.

  • Angela Hamilton

    (5 Stars)
    6 November, 2018

    By far the best estate agents I've ever used will definitely use again in the future. Best service by far. Excellent service

  • Dunlop

    (5 Stars)
    5 November, 2018

    I cannot thank Alison and the team at Pacitti Jones (Shawlands) enough for their excellent service during the sale of my property. The daily updates were fantastic and I really feel that they genuinely care about their customers. They were always more than happy to answer any queries I had no matter how big or small. My property sold within a month! The results speak for themselves! I would definitely recommend Alison and her team to anyone looking to sell a property.

  • Sharon Campbell-Martin

    (5 Stars)
    5 November, 2018

    We recently sold our property through Pacitti Jones Burnside. We initially met with three different agencies for a home valuation and to discuss how they would plan to sell our home. It was very clear that Pacitti Jones were the agency for us. We were very impressed by Paul McTamney's extensive knowledge of the property in our area and the local market. He also came prepared with a strategy for sale that he had clearly considered before meeting with us. Neither of the other agencies was in any way close to being this prepared or knowledgeable. If you are selling a property around the Burnside or Rutherglen area, you should speak to Paul, he really knows this area. Once we agreed terms with Paul, we were then introduced to Julie Graham who would be dealing with the house viewings and sales negotiation. Bright, bubbly and full of enthusiasm it was a joy to work with Julie. I work in a service driven industry and highly appreciate good customer service, which I felt Julie delivered consistently. She called me daily (sometimes several times) with updates and arrangements for viewing. I am currently undergoing medical treatment and Julie was very mindful of this when arranging the large number of viewings that were requested. She even came to host some the viewings which was a fantastic help too. I would also like to say that we really appreciated having a local branch that we could pop in to. The chance to be able to discuss and questions with your negotiator face to face is a great resource. I wish more businesses still valued speaking to their customers face to face - things get done so much more quickly when you can talk to an actual person. We achieved our sale at closing date within 2 weeks of the house going on the market. Throughout the whole process, we have always felt informed and valued by the team at Pacitti Jones Burnside. It's been a very different experience from any other Estate Agency we have worked with. I would not hesitate, and already have recommended Pacitti Jones to others.

  • Jason, Glasgow

    (5 Stars)
    1 November, 2018

    First time selling a property and well can't compliment the service enough Alison was fantastic always keeping me up to date and at the right time giving advice and well it paid off delighted with the service and would highly recommend

  • A.Irvine

    (5 Stars)
    26 October, 2018

    Dougal has helped us many times with mortgages and he is so helpful and honest. I would recommend him and have to many people who have also been very happy with his service.

  • Neil and family

    (5 Stars)
    24 October, 2018

    Selling the family home after our elderly parents passed away was made so much easier in every way by Mikki and her colleagues. Right from the start a 'can do' attitude convinced us we were in safe hands. Viewers also remarked on Mikki's professional approach, and we received prompt feedback at all times. Once an offer was accepted, Mikki kept in touch with all concerned and her upbeat personality was reassuring right up until the cottage was handed over to the ( delighted ) new owner. Good old fashioned service, together with an ambitious, hard working and welcoming approach makes Mikki a standout figure who gets well deserved results. A big thank you from us!

  • Kelpie

    (5 Stars)
    24 October, 2018

    Mikki was everything we could have hoped for in an estate agent and I would very strongly recommend that anyone looking to sell a property choose to do so through Pacitti Jones. From start to finish our consultant Mikki was absolutely fantastic. She called and emailed us with updates on developments, giving us very clear and professional advice, always happy to talk through any thoughts we had and was genuinely committed to getting the result we wanted. Mikki delivered around 10 viewings in under a week, which led to a number of acceptable offers. We are certain that was entirely down to Mikki's professionalism and experience. We would definitely recommend Mikki to any potential property buyers or sellers and would certainly go back to her should we require an estate agent in the future.

  • L Kelly

    (5 Stars)
    24 October, 2018

    Dougal helped us from day one when we didn't have a clue how much we could get on a mortgage or the process for selling and buying. He put is in touch with the right services and from our first appointment with him the whole process was made very easy. Dougal has now helped us arrange our mortgage and it took the stress away having someone else to deal with it and advise us. Would highly recommend.

  • A Natarajan

    (5 Stars)
    22 October, 2018

    This is the second time we have used the services of Dougal and cannot be happier with his work in finding us a very good deal. As always, a pleasure dealing with him. He is very clear and helpful throughout the process. Cannot thank him enough!

  • Neilster

    (5 Stars)
    11 October, 2018

    My family and myself are hugely satisfied with the service Julie and everyone at Pacitti Jones has provided in helping to sell the family home. I have received regular updates on progress made and invaluable tactical advice which has enabled us to sell the property promptly and at a very agreeable price. At all times Julie has been friendly, helpful and straightforward to deal with

  • Neil McDonald

    (5 Stars)
    19 September, 2018

    Dougal advised my wife and I on our mortgage needs. He is first-class and provided a great, impartial and responsive service that met our needs and gave us a great deal. Dougal has also been a great help when considering options at the end of our initial two-year fixed-term deal. He always effortlessly makes the whole process well informed and ultimately easy, I can't recommend him highly enough.

  • Allan

    (5 Stars)
    15 September, 2018

    From the moment my sister called back in March for some guidance and information from Paul to my follow up in August when we put the flat on the market firstly dealing with Paul regarding valuation and marketing and then with Julie through out the sales process I found the service truly excellent. Would highly recommend Pacitti Jones for there professionalism.

  • Liane

    (5 Stars)
    14 September, 2018

    Dougal was recommended by a colleague and I would happily recommend him to my own friends. Dougal helped me find a mortgage for my first home and the application itself was a stress-free experience. Everything was explained clearly to me and he worked around a very tight timescale, which I greatly appreciated.

  • Rev. Bryce Calder

    (5 Stars)
    13 September, 2018

    My wife and I visited Dougal to arrange our Mortgage. Dougal provided us with an excellent service. He made everything very clear and understandable. We would definitely recommend Dougal to others.

  • Sharon

    (5 Stars)
    6 September, 2018

    I would highly recommend Pacitti Jones to anyone. I have never sold a property before but between Craig coming out to arrange to put my property on the market and Alison and Karen keeping me in the loop at all times throughout the process it has been a very straightforward experience. I am really impressed with the service I received and would like to thank them all very much.

  • A Happy Customer.

    (5 Stars)
    6 September, 2018

    David succeeded in acquiring my business; Mikki carried and drove the process through to a highly positive outcome. Communication throughout was stellar. I admit that, initially, I had some doubts. I could not have been more wrong. Mikki and David are responsive, flexible and, crucially, know what they're doing. Highest endorsement from me.

  • Kirsty

    (5 Stars)
    6 September, 2018

    I have used Dougal a few times over the past 8 years and recommended him to others. He has always been very helpful and given excellent practical advice. He is efficient and easy to deal with and very accommodating. I would highly recommend him to others.

  • Grant

    (5 Stars)
    3 September, 2018

    Paul made us feel very positive in the sale of the flat and we were very positive with the outcome . A very comfortable transaction

  • Angela

    (5 Stars)
    30 August, 2018

    All the staff were lovely and were able to answer all my questions. They were also very efficient and made me feel at ease with the whole process. I would use them again in the future and highly recommend them as well.